Personal tools

You are here: Home / Library Services / Links to Databases

Links to Databases

Links to databases of interest to our users
Learning Express
LearningExpress Library provides a comprehensive selection of career and academic resources to help you with job preparation, career advancement, college readiness, academic success, and skills mastery in math, reading, writing, grammar, and vocabulary.
Library of Congress
The Library of Congress is our national library. You can search the Library of Congress' catalog and explore its digital collections.
Places for Free eBooks
A listing of sites that legally offer free books (eBooks) for download or for online viewing.
SILO FirstSearch
FirstSearch is a web-based information system for searching online databases. This service is only available from the Library's computers.
SILO Locator -- Iowa's Card Catalog
SILO Locator is Iowa's card catalog. You may borrow books, music, and videos from other libraries with your Perry Public Library card or you may ask the PPL staff to have the material delivered to the Perry Public Library for you to pick up.
Transparent Language
Transparent Language: Offers the most comprehensive language-learning solution. With this flexible program, library patrons can quickly and easily learn new languages with our variety of courses and activities. • Over 95 different languages, with 1,500 to 2,000 words and phrases for every language • English learning for speakers of 25+ languages, including intermediate-level immersion courses • A flexible learning structure, including supplemental learning material and dozens of learning activities designed to engage your brain for rapid learning and maximum retention • Access to the full site on any PC, Mac, or tablet • Learning on the go via the Transparent Language app for iPhone® and AndroidTM devices • Culture and social connections for a full learning experience
KidSpeak
KidSpeak: Combining animations with over 40 engaging, interactive activities, puzzles, and songs, KidSpeak makes learning a second language easy for kids of all ages. • Using the successful immersion approach, children learn a solid foreign language foundation • KidSpeak contains more than 700 words and expressions per language • Learn alphabet and word recognition, understanding simple sentences, telling time, correct pronunciation, and more...
Gale
Chilton Auto Repair
Get the detailed information you need to tackle vehicle maintenance and repairs.
Books & Authors
Looking for a good book, but not sure where to start? WHO WHAT WHERE WHEN lets you browse by Character, Subject, Location and Time Period, and get a visual representation of your matching books.
Gale Power Search
Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals, scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content
Academic One File
Discover a comprehensive collection of authoritative periodicals and scholarly journals
Agriculture Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research in agriculture and related fields
Business Economics and Theory
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting economics and related fields
Business Insights: Essentials
Featuring the tools you need to interpret a global business landscape.
Communications and Mass Media Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting the communications field
Criminal Justice Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting criminal justice
Diversity Studies Collection
Discover an essential set of scholarly journals and cultural interest titles
Culinary Arts Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting cooking and nutrition
Educators Reference Complete
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting the education field
Environmental Studies and Policy
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting environmental studies
Fine Arts and Music Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research in fine arts and music
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting research in horticultural studies
Gender Studies Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting significant aspects of gender in culture and society
General OneFile
Discover a comprehensive collection of general interest titles
General Science Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting the latest scientific developments
Health Reference Center Academic
Discover periodicals and reference book content supporting research in health studies
Health and Wellness Resource Center
Discover information about drugs and herbal remedies, diseases and conditions, and find up-to-date contact information for various service agencies, offices, companies, people, and health products here
Home Improvement Collection
Discover home improvement content that supports both hobbyists and professionals
Hospitality, Tourism and Leisure
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting hospitality, tourism and leisure topics
Information Science and Library Issues Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting information science and library issues
Informe Académico
DISCOVER A COMPREHENSIVE COLLECTION OF PUBLICATIONS SUPPORTING THE MOST-STUDIED DISCIPLINES IN LATIN AMERICA
Infotrac Newsstand
Discover a comprehensive collection of current and archival news content
Insurance and Liability Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting the insurance industry
Kids InfoBits
Provides the Tools and Resources to Develop Future Ready Skills in Young Learners
Military and Intelligence Database Collection
Discover a comprehensive periodical collection supporting state and military affairs
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting health care professionals
Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting physical therapy and sports medicine
Popular Culture Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting pop culture
Popular Magazines
Discover a comprehensive collection of popular magazine titles
Professional Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals and reference content supporting professional development
Psychology Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting all aspects of psychology
Religion and Philosophy Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting religion and philosophy
Research In Context
Created specifically for middle school students, Research In Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Categories cover a range of the most-studied topics including cultures, government, people, U.S. and world history, literature, and many more. Research In Context provides engaging reference, periodical, and multimedia content supporting national and state curriculum standards for grades 6 to 12 in language arts, social studies, and science. Middle school students will benefit from an interface that delivers a combination of the highly visual design and navigation preferred by younger users as well as the authoritative content and user-focused tool set needed to support middle school assignments and coursework.
Small Business Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting business school students and entrepreneurs
Student Edition
Discover periodicals and reference book content supporting high school student research
US History Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in U.S. History
Vocations and Career Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting vocational education and career research
War and Terrorism Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals addressing topics related to war and terrorism
World History Collection
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodicals supporting topics in world history
Gale Power Search
Discover a collection of authoritative periodicals,scholarly journals, newspapers, and reference content